by darker
dthurston wrote:
darker wrote:
If at that time you had 1 City and 3 Explorers, all would end up destroyed - "Damage each other" means the Explorers and non-Explorers are dealing damage at the same time.
(I've been playing Dissolve the Bonds of Kinship in that way, but I'm also worried about not having effects be sequential.)
Yup, that's simultaneous too. If it weren't, it would say "One at a time, ..." or the like.
Having multiple things deal damage at the same time is already baked into the core of the game: all Invaders in a land deal damage at once during Ravage. Having multiple things take damage at the same time is already baked into the core of the game: any effect dealing more than 1 Damage may end up Damaging more than one piece. So any unusual meta-rules that might trigger off of damage being dealt/received will have to handle those cases anyhow; having a couple Power Cards that do it isn't really increasing systems complexity, and the cards are way easier to resolve when you don't need to worry about different sequences of damage having different results.