Quantcast
Channel: Fighting | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1382716

Reply: Gloomhaven:: Rules:: Re: Add Target vs. Target X and skippability

$
0
0

by daimpi

aflorin wrote:

Heard back from Isaac.

For Target X ability, you can choose to attack less than X targets.


Great, thanks :)

Does this have any implications for my question from above?

daimpi wrote:

What I'm additionally wondering about: There are player abilities which state: "Target all Y"
Where Y is e.g. "adjacent enemies" (-> "Target all adjacent enemies"). So far I've read that ppl take those instructions to imply that the player has to target all adjacent enemies with the ability (see here and here) but now I'm wondering whether this would actually be true if the ruling would come down as "target X means: target up to X".
Just to be clear: I don't want to claim that the resolution of the "target X" question necessarily implies anything with respect to the "target all Y" question I'm just wondering whether it does and if so what those implications would be.


I'd be interested to know what the official position on this question is :)

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1382716

Latest Images

Trending Articles



Latest Images

<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>