by RezardVareth
Quizoid wrote:
RMGreen wrote:
When making a standard Battle action, you make one attack with ONE of your weapons, not with all of them. So if Filch has two daggers and the Needle Rapier, you have to pick which one of those three weapons to use. The advantage of Knife Strike is that you get to make up to three attacks, one for each Knife or Dagger that Filch has equipped. In that case, you would make three attack rolls, one for each equipped weapon that applies to the ability.
So your 'Theory B' is correct, but your 'Normal Attack' is incorrect. In your example, 'Normal Attack' should be:
"For Filch, on a normal attack with two Daggers and the Needle Rapier, either minions lower on the initiative track roll one less die on defense, or Filch gets a +1 to his attack (but not both)."
So your 'Theory B' is correct, but your 'Normal Attack' is incorrect. In your example, 'Normal Attack' should be:
"For Filch, on a normal attack with two Daggers and the Needle Rapier, either minions lower on the initiative track roll one less die on defense, or Filch gets a +1 to his attack (but not both)."
I'm inclined to believe you're right; as the description on Knife Strike would be more consistent with what you're saying. But, how do you know that you only get to use one weapon? On page 11 in the battle section, the rules say, "Remember to add any bonuses that the mouse's items or equipped weapons might give it." It uses the plural of "weapon," and doesn't mention a "one weapon only," restriction. I can't find anything on this restriction in the Equip section either.
Agree. I am also confused as to where "one weapon" comes from.