Quantcast
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1372096

Reply: Gloomhaven:: Rules:: Re: Melee / Ranged

by JayJ79

If the action you're using has the word "Range" (and the bow/arrow symbol) anywhere in it, then any attacks generated by that action are considered Ranged. Even if the ability is something like "do such-and-such to an enemy/obstacle/whatever within Range X, then perform an Attack against all enemies adjacent to that enemy/obstacle/whatever"; those attacks would be Ranged attacks, because the other part of that action has a Range.
This means that any such attacks that are performed against enemies that are also adjacent to your character would be done at Disadvantage (and it also means that the Mindthief's Augments, or any other ability or item that only applies to Melee attacks could not be used with these attacks)

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1372096

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>