by mattpburgess
joker14 wrote:
mattpburgess wrote:
joker14 wrote:
I also have a question. For falls you have to roll yellow dice and take wounds against which you cannot defend. However, you can reroll those yellow dice if you pay for said rerolls. Is it the same for wounds caused by explosions and/or dangerous terrain? Can you reroll those, as well? I assume you can, but just want to double check.
The rulebook states that "Unless otherwise indicated, the players may always reroll after any dice roll." (page 41)
Yep, the rule on page 41 is the exact reason for my assumption (that you can reroll those dice). I just wanted to doublecheck that this not one of those exceptions and that maybe it was overlooked.
By the way, do we currently know of any case in which you are not allowed to reroll dice (if you pay for them)?
But writing the rule in such a way gives them good wiggle room if they ever want to add or change a rule ;)
Edit - 'otherwise indicated' could mean: you've reached your reroll limit. That would (obviously) prevent you from rerolling.