Quantcast
Channel: Fighting | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1372455

Reply: Gloomhaven:: Rules:: Re: Provoking Roar + Invisibility

$
0
0

by a1bert

DeS_Tructive wrote:

I would argue that if the check is skipped altogether, then it also never checks for invisibility. The Brute gets hit.
Only because you argue, I repeat my argument that the card literally says "targets you with this attack instead, regardless of the attack's range."

INVISIBLE wrote:

If a figure is invisible, it cannot be focused on or targeted by an enemy.
It includes any ability that uses the word target.

Because Range includes line of sight check, both distance and line of sight are ignored. It would be easy for the ability to ignore invisibility by dropping the "targets" word from it, but it is there, so by RAW Invisible wins out.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1372455

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>