by crashcrosby
Once both gladiators and their equipment have been committed to the arena and bets have been made there is an influence card ("reaction type") called something like "Match fixing" that requires one of the two Dominus involved to replace their chosen gladiator with a different gladiator.My question is can the new gladiator use equipment that was sent with the fist gladiator?
Are you considered to have purchased access to shields, axes, nets, armour, etc.. so all of your gladiators can have the equipment when you buy the card or do you have only one of each and it can't be requiped when the "Match fixing" scheme is played?
We played it as if the equipment was with the first gladiator and the replacement gladiator could not benefit from the equipment. This ruling changed the odds drastically.