Quantcast
Channel: Fighting | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1373566

Reply: Descent: Journeys in the Dark (second edition):: Rules:: Re: Using a skill - is an action??

$
0
0

by Kuromadoshi

Hey guys

I'm starting to play this game and I was struggling with class cards and items, about when they would require an action and/or be exhausted and this thread helped me a great deal.

I think the confusion started with the design of the action arrow itself. For some reason I was sure it meant the card needed be rotated (tapped), like MTG cards. Apparently I was wrong and I don't know where I got that from in the first place. Lol

So just to clarify and make sure I understood right. If a card has an action arrown on it, but doesn't explicitly state the card must be exhausted, that card can be used twice in a roll? E.g. The berserker's Rage class card. I could use my two actions to activate this ability, because the card is not exhausted in the process, right?

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1373566

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>