by Butaman551
vorpal_Cortex wrote:
Butaman551 wrote:
It grants a move action in addition to the monster's normal two actions.
My card says:
"That monster may perform an additional attack action this turn in addition to its normal 2 actions."
I think Dash infers that in in order to perform an additional attack action that you have to perform an attack action during the monster's activation.
It doesn't explicitly say that anywhere but the wording on the cards uses the words "additional attack action this turn in addition to" which infers to me that an attack is required.
Why didn't they just say:
"That monster may perform an attack action this turn in addition to its normal 2 actions."
If it meant that, it would have said, "That monster may perform an additional attack action this turn in addition to it's attack action and 1 other normal action."
The 'in addition' is just telling you that you can break the normal restriction on one attack action per activation for monsters. With the wording you gave at the bottom, the card would not contradict the restriction in the rule book and people would assume that the limit of one attack action per activation still applies.
The fact that it says 'in addition to its normal 2 actions' also shows that you don't have to attack once before you can trigger Frenzy. Move and Attack are not the only 2 normal actions available to monsters. Why would it make such a general statement if their intention was that you were required to make an attack action before triggering Frenzy?