Quantcast
Channel: Fighting | BoardGameGeek
Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1374391

Reply: Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition):: Rules:: Re: The Wyrm turns quest

$
0
0

by Proto Persona

JohnnyCwtb wrote:

whipko wrote:


CAn Belthir perform a move action and a Cry Havoc action. I assume no.

because cry havoc is consider a move action. "Belthir performs a move action and then attack action. The attack targets every figure he moves through." I believe he can perform cry havoc action plus another non move action.


This is correct. Like "Leap Attack", "Cry Havoc" IS a move action, it just ALSO does damage. In this question Belthir can "Cry Havoc" - but that would be his ONLY movement for that turn.

I don't think you have this right. For starters only zombies have a limit on how many move actions they can take in a turn. Second, Cry Havoc is not actually considered a move action according to the rules. It is a special action, so it does count as the single attack action for Belthir's turn as per the rules. Belthir can do a move action plus Cry Havoc, or even another action such as opening a door. Cry Havoc is not the only action he can take on his turn.

Viewing all articles
Browse latest Browse all 1374391

Trending Articles



<script src="https://jsc.adskeeper.com/r/s/rssing.com.1596347.js" async> </script>